And I Used To Write In Here

Yeah, it’s crazy, but true. May to June, June to July, July to August.. Over 3 months since I last posted on here. Dang.
I’m going to the land of Israel G-d willing, next Sunday so I gotta say, I have no idea if I am going to ever get a chance to write on here anymore (do they even have computers there? Kidding…) all my friends are in teh process of leaving, pakcing up, or panicking about the upcom ing school year. Most of them are going to Isreal like me, some are off to college and some aere still stuck in high school. 😦 My friend’s little sister is starting first grade; my little brother is starting school in fourth grade this week, all around, everybody is starting school.
I CANNOT believe that summer passed by this fast, although on the other hand, how did it take so long? I life guarded up in New York for the first half, made some friends and some money, had a wonderful time and missed it like crazy. I”ve been in Detroit ever since, shopping and worrying and shoping some more, and I have this last week to do the rest and finish up.
I’m so grateful that I had this month to spend with my friends and family, and that so many people offered me their sage advice on how to prepare for the upcoming year.
Hopefully, they do have computers in Israel and maybe I’ll be brave enough to post every week so that you can know what’s going on in my life. If you’re kinda the type who talks to me on the phone, I’m saying it straight up, I probably won’t be calling you. I wish I was but I’m horrible at keeping in touch. However, feel free to call my house phone where my parents will obligingly give out my Israeli number (it will sound American but I doubt it will cost American).
Anyways, I love you all, thanks for being faithful followers and I wish you much success in the upcoming year, and may you all utilize and appreciate every single gosh-darn moment and never take life for granted!

Keep UNraveling!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Muser
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 04:30:44

    Shopping and worrying and shopping? Same over here! Although for some reason I still haven’t been doing too much worrying. 😛

    You probably have Gmail but no internet. That’s how a lot of seminaries seem to be doing things these days. 😉 Hope to see you in Eretz Yisroel! Maybe even spend a Shabbos together?!

    P.S. The email I’m using is the one I just made for sem. 😀

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 15:44:52

      oh yeah deff! ur going to MR right? If thats on the N campus, i just made that up, but that means were about a 20 min walk from each other! i would love to spend a shabbos with you, at least see you around sometime! hava safe flight- can’t waiit!

      Reply

      • Muser
        Aug 29, 2012 @ 06:51:07

        Yep! No, MR’s not on the N campus. It used to be in HN, though, until this year. They just moved to a more central location!

        Reply

  2. Tehila
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 14:50:51

    Can’t wait to see you!!!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

