PopUp- I’m Still Here!

Painting of Hasidic Jews performing tashlikh (...

Image via Wikipedia

One of my many New Year’s Resolutions is to get to bed before midnight. (Jewish New Year was just over a week ago, for those of you who don’t know)

Well, tonight, I was in bed by 12:10, which is ALMOST where I need to be, and I told myself lights would be out by 12:30, so I’m only 8 minutes past curfew!

 

I’m not even gonna START on procrastinations! This is gonna be one quick post; just letting you all know I’m still alive, still hoping for your comments! Can’t wait to HEAR from you!

Rosh Hashana was great, Yom Kippur was meaningful and hopefully Sukkos will be an amazing combination of those two!

Brisk feeling in the air

Wooden huts everywhere

Decorations mixed with scents

Holildays came and went

Autumn time and summers end

New beginnings different trends

Lots of meals awaiting me

Tons of schoolwork to keep busy

Tired eyes start to close

Big day tomorrow, gotta doze!

 

Yep, this is me, poeting it at 12:43 a.m.

Happy Colombus Day! And make sure to call the HumorHotline dot com number for the REAL take on Colombus day.

And comment if you want me to write a NORMAL poem!

Love you all!

Keep UNraveling!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ellbrbeee
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 17:06:42

    Hey! Sorry I haven’t been commenting! Things have been pretty wild here… I loved your poem!

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Oct 11, 2011 @ 22:59:00

      Oh, thanks tons! That’s a HUGE compliment considering it’s one of the worst poems I ever made…it wasn’t edited, revised or thought of, just typed out. I don’t even know how it goes, come to think of it.
      But I REALLLLY wanna talk to you or skype you…skype is probably better cuz I lost my voice (SUPER sore throat and cold going on) so yeah….lemme know whenever! Luv ya and thanks tons for commentig!!!

      Reply

  2. ellbrbee
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 06:25:16

    Weird… I also lost my voice, plu I think I have some sort of weird bug so I’m a little depressed…. I’ll try to skype soon though. Luv ya too! Be well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

