Enter title here

Maize growing in Larimer County

Image via Wikipedia

My writing skills feel slightly rusty, and having nothing better to do, I decide to post today.

My brother’s bar mitzvah took up my whole weekend, and my relatives left this morning.

We had some great family time, lots of laughs and way more meals…I looked insanely good in my dress and my awesome shoes, but that’s besides the point.

It’s all over now; all good things must come to an end, right?

I now await my Colorado job, which requires me to depart this Thursday.

In the meantime, however, I have nothing to do, no plans, so I  blog.

My computer runs slower than a backwards turtle, causing me to click my mouse three times when once should really suffice.

Itunes is not having a good day and I switch songs for the third time in twenty seconds. More mouse clicking.

Sigh. It’s just one of those days.

Some girl I know is getting married today; another tomorrow night. I decide to attend the wedding of the latter.

I just finished a good book, and I am disappointed that today is Sunday, because I would love to go the library.

I wish I could write interesting things, pieces of news and ideas, but I can’t, won’t.

It’s just one of those blah days. Maybe tomorrow will sweep me up in arms of joy, surprise and excitement, or maybe I will act it out and make my day as good as it should be. Maybe I’ll do that today, maybe I will.

Maybe…

After all, I have nothing better to do.

🙂

Keep UNraveling!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. T
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 05:36:05

    Hey mazel tov!!! Hope you find something to do and have fun in Colorado!!! Oh yeah, and can I still call you while you’re there?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

