Update ‘Till The End

My internet crashes sporadically, so it’s been a real pain getting on here to blog. For those of you who have been waiting with bated breath for more updates on my exciting life, give up on the oxygen, cuz there was no excitement….

But one day, all that changed….

Basically, there’s about six hundred things going on right now…or over the remaining days of summer. One is a secret and must remain that way for eternity, at least until next week  🙂

The next is community college, something I’ve been wanting to apply to since ninth grade. Seeing as I’m entering my senior year, well, it’s about time I get my act together, don’t you think?

Meeting about financial aid tomorrow morning!

Next coming up on the list, well, I accepted a babysitting job for an hour every morning for the next three weeks.

You would not believe the difference it’s made in my life; being up by eight or nine means I work out, shower, daven and eat, then go to work. I’m home by twelve and have nothign to do…fancy that, I’ve actually eaten breakfast before noon!

Yeah, it’s awesome, but I still haven’t gone to bed early so I’m ZONKED! Gonna hit the sack in a minute, actually!

Oh, my friends ended overnight camp, not that they texted me or anything but still…

My brother’s bar mitzvah is the weekend of the 13th of August, and tons of relatives should be making the long trip in to the big ol’ boring D.

My dress needs to pass inspection one more time, or it’s off to the mall tomorrow for the millionth time this month for a new one.

(Nothing to do all day? Shop. Duh.)

After the bar mitzvah, I’ll be headed to Colorado, where I plan on working at a resort for the same people I’m babysitting for. It’s a week long and my biffle is going so it should be awesome!

Next is same friend’s brothers wedding, then everyone I know and love is leaving to Israel just to spite me (and possibly to study abroad) and I will be left alone, despondant, depressed, and stuck with a buttload of college classes.

More’s the pity.

Stay tuned!

Keep UNraveling!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loser
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 23:52:42

    “One is a secret and must remain that way for eternity, at least until next week.”

    Ha ha! I laughed aloud. If eternity ends a week after July 27, eternity’s over. Soooo . . . what’s the secret?

    Reply

  2. sush
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 17:50:20

    Hey!
    I’m Sush 🙂
    I’m in my junior year, high school. I really like your blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

