Shopping, Partying and Rambling The RIGHT Way

Ok, I am decidedly sick of this. Indeed. (That has been my word of the day, unfortunately for my friends…)

Every blog post from the past month has been either about beauty or summer plans.

Well, I’m beautiful, indeed, and I am staying home this summer, working the random odd jobs. I already got an overnight babysitting offer, which better pay off; literally!

Now, let me write about OTHER things.

Like the fact that I have 3,999 hits on my blog, and that annoys me to no end. I want one more hit. Someone?

Anyone?

I went shopping today over 150 bucks spent on clothing; now I just need my mom to pay me back…I’m loving summer!

Today was a beautiful example of a wonderful summer’s day.

I woke up really really late, around noon, in my friends brothers bed. My friends and I gave my sister a huge slumber party for her 18th birthday, and we had it at my friend’s house. 

Happy Birthday Shaftora

Which explains the bed thing in case you were, ah, wondering. Not like her brother was there or anything. Just saying. 😛

Oh, yeah, the party was awesome. We spent all last week planning, and then on Friday, just to throw my sister off, I gave her a fakeout.

“Be ready on Sunday at 1:30” I said mysteriously, and she broke into a huge grin.

“My birthday?”

“You’ll see…”

“Aw, c’mon, what are we gonna do? Tell me!” She begged.

“We’re not doing anything” I replied honestly. She didn’t believe me, of course, but I didn’t care, because the fakeout worked.

After Shabbos, my friend called me up and “invited” us to go out to a mysterious place.

What followed was the largest amount of little white lies I have ever said in so little time.

My sister kept asking if this Saturday night outing had anything to do with her or her party, and I had to deflate her ego by yelling,

“Not everything revolves around you! Gosh!”

Only it did.

We went out for pizza, broke the surprise with Shloime Gertner’s Happy Birthday song, and went to my friend’s house, where we partied until 5:30 in the A.M.

I begged G-d to forgive me for all my little white lies, which were really for a good cause; ensuring that my sister was pleasantly surprised.

The party was WAY awesome. We ate, drank, played Quelf, the CRAZIEST game EVER, did makeovers, took pictures, and generally had a crazy good  time.

It was a bittersweet event for all of us because this is the last official birthday party before they all go to study in Israel, leaving me forsaken and alone here in the USA in all my Senior year glory…

But anyways, back to the beautiful day today…too bad I was too tired to enjoy most of it.

My sister got her license recently, but I still drove her, my brother and my friend to Kohl’s, Old Navy and Target, where I scored HUGELY.

Not in Kohl’s, actually. They had nothing normal there. Gosh I hate that store.

“Housewares. Call on. Line One.”

“Kohl’s. Expect Great Things. The More You Know, The More You Kohl’s”

“The More You Kohl’s, The More You CRAZY!”

Yikes!

But Old Navy had cute stuff even though I normally don’t find ANYTHING there. I got the cutest pair of shades.

After all the shopping, I was so tired that I made my sister drive home.

Speaking of driving, my dad is taking my brother up to camp in New York this Tuesday, along with my other brother, two other guys, and two random men. Don’t ask.

 But I need to come with them to the airport so they can pick up their rental car. I’m going to have to drive our van home from the airport myself.

Not a big deal, I don’t mind highway, I just need a GPS, you know?

But it should be interesting…

Thursday at the lake didn’t work out due to LOUSY weather, so we’re trying for Tuesday instead.

I need to go swimming at the local J tomorrow, and I need to pay an overdue visit to the chiropractor. My foot is KILLING from wearing my sisters Espadrilles on Shabbos, and from all the walking today.

I have it propped up on my desk right now, wrapped in ice an a bandage. I think it turned into an ice-cube.

Ice coffee, Ice Feet, coming up. Want fries with that?

Speaking of nothing, my new phone came! It’s the LG Neon and it makes me cry. It doesn’t have touch screen, but there are other good features that are causing me to consider keeping it.

This is my sixth phone.

I already texted Cha Cha on it.

OMG THIS IS NOT FUNNY MY FOOT IS NUMB INDEED!
SO LONG I MUST DEFROST IT!

Keep UNraveling!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loser
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 21:25:05

    Quelf? Mah zeh?

    Reply

  2. unravelmythoughts
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 10:50:40

    OOOH It’s this AWESOME game we played…they make you do crazy things like sit on your hands when its not your turn, tap the dice three times before every spin and yell BOOYAH! and all other types of crazy embarrassing things….belly dance, stand up whne everyone else does, put your fingers of each hand in your eyes, ears and nose at once and yell FEELS GOOD DON”T IT?! Three times….ah, good times! Play it when you r crazy and make sure everyone there wont judge you bec it can be uh, awkward!

    Reply

  3. loser
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 21:30:17

    That sounds like lots of fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

