The Beauty List: Constantly Updated

I only have 2 posts up for May? I gotta beat last June’s record of 15 posts in one month! Ok, I thought of this today.

The following article will be constantly edited so feel free to comment a lot, and I will input your input. Har har.

Starting at the top, working my way down. This is a list of all/any products and tools that the average female in 2011 uses to beautify herself.
The point of this list is not to entertain, brag or upset anyone. Not that it would.
Rather, I am merely pointing out the sad state of our modern-day world. In order to be considered beautiful, women must use most of the items on the following list DAILY.
While some might argue that we would all look like clowns if we used that much product, I disagree. I could easily use every item on this list and still look “natural”.
No, I’m not saying it takes that much to make me pretty, I’m saying that everyone’s expectations of beauty are so high up that we practically have to own a drugstore just to look “natural.”

(This does not include clothes, shoes and all that. Duh.)

THE FEMALE BEAUTY LIST: 2011

HAIR

Shampoo
Conditioner
Anti-Dandruff product
Hair Mask
Mousse
Gel
Hairspray
Blow Dryer
Curler/Flat-iron
Brush/Comb
Hair Accessories

FACE

Cleanser
Toner
Exfoliator
Moisturizer
Mask
Medication
Sunscreen
Makeup Remover

Tweezers
Waxings

Dental Floss
Toothpaste
Toothbrush
Mouthwash
Lip Balm

(MAKEUP)

Primer
Foundation
Concealer
Powder
Eyelash Curler
Eyeshadow Primer
Eye Shadow
Eye Liner
Mascara
Blush
Bronzer
Lip Liner
Lip Primer
Lip Stick
Lip Gloss

EARS

Earrings

NECK

Perfume
Necklace

ARM/HAND
Hand Cream
Manicure
Bracelet
Ring

BODY/LEGS

Soaps/Gels
Shaving lotion
Waxing
Moisturizer/Creams
Anti-Cellulite Treatment
Exfoliator
Sunscreen
Self-tanner

FEET

Pedicure
Anklet
Exfoliators/Scrubs
Foot Lotion

*The author does not claim to list every possible product/utensil. In addition, the author does not claim to use any/all of these products. Just for laughs, this is. 🙂

Keep UNraveling!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. goodlookin'
    May 06, 2011 @ 06:01:28

    wow someone was bored…you repeated yourself a couple of times but other than that so far so good 🙂

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      May 06, 2011 @ 12:58:10

      Was NOT bored, just very productive! 🙂 And I DID NOT repeat myself, what, sunscreen and moisturizer? A lot of ppl use different sunscreens and moisturizers for face and body, respectively. If that was what you were reffereing to. Thanks for reading, thougH!

      Reply

  2. Ellbrbee
    May 06, 2011 @ 06:59:33

    wow! I only have ten of those things and I don’t even use some of them. Way to go though. That was a pretty long list.

    Reply

  3. loser
    May 08, 2011 @ 23:24:03

    Let’s see what I use daily from this list. . . .

    HAIR
    Hair accessories

    FACE
    Toothbrush
    Toothpaste

    EARS
    Earrings

    Yep, that’s it. I shower every other day, not every day, so even shampoo isn’t on my daily use list. Nor is brush, because after I shower I brush my hair into a ponytail and it remains that way until my next shower. Oh, yes, the hair accessories are actually an accessory, and it is the ponytail holder. Which isn’t so much a beauty thing as an I-don’t-do-anything-to-make-my-hair-pretty-so-I-have-to-put-it-in-a-ponytail-to-keep-it-tame thing.

    I guess I’m not the typical teenage girl in 2011.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

