Gone

11:34

The curb is glowing with a bright blue beam.
My hair is growing like the grass is green
The water’s flowing in an endless scream
And I wish I wasn’t stuck in this dream.

My house is cracking at the cornerstone
Your heart is beating like it is my own
I wish I thought to call you back on the phone
11:38 Am I all alone?

Fruit flies buzzing by the window sill,
How many times until my need is still
Can I control myself, oh yes I will
If only someone else was footing the bill.

You don’t understand me cuz you never try
Some yell and some smirk but I just cry
I think I love you and I don’t know why
But I’m gonna keep moving or I might die

Gears churn like a windmill blows
The thoughts they think are only some of those
We pretend but really no one knows
Are they serious friends or are they foes?

She sighs and groans because she hates the way
Her favorite person loaded the wrong tray
Try as I might I cannot see the day
Just like a doormat was the way they lay.

My head is spinning like a hula-hoop
Life is confusing; full of twists and loops
Toast burning six ounces of endless goop
You wish I cared about supporting troops.

11:50
The curb is glowing with a bright blue beam.
My hair is growing like the grass is green
The water’s flowing in an endless scream
And I wish I wasn’t stuck in this dream.

Keep UNraveling!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellbrbee
    May 02, 2011 @ 21:26:03

    Ok. I hope you got that from somewhere because you sound a tad depressed. It was written in your style though and that gets me a little worried. You better call me to talk to me (at any time even at 11:38) otherwise I’m gonna stalk you.

    Reply

  2. temimagirl
    May 04, 2011 @ 08:42:57

    i dont get it, its like “oh i can relate to that!” and then its like “oh no i dont..”

    Reply

  3. Susan J. Flyweel
    May 05, 2011 @ 05:45:02

    That was one of those poems that you can take a bunch of different ways. And some of the ways I’m taking aren’t exactly positive. Are you feeling okay? Email me or something.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Sorry And Uh…. « Unravelmythoughts's Blog
  5. loser
    May 08, 2011 @ 23:03:43

    I’m confuzzled. . . . Do you ever plan on explaining, or is this personal and you’re going to leave us all burning with curiosity?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

