The Ramble 16

Oh, my goodness.

I don’t believe it; I have never written a ramble number 16 yet! 16 is my new favorite number, becuase on October the 25th, it became my age!

I think I mentioned that a while ago, but nevertheless, I should have written this post ages ago!

I guess it wasn’t meant to be.

Well, now I am sitting in my room. I am blogging. If that wasn’t obvious.

Funny, but I realized that when one is busy living life, they aren’t writing abou it.

And so, my dear blog and my dearer diary (yeah, sorry, but diary is better; after all, computer screens don’t retain tears very well, do they? But they do have smileys, and lots of views…) both of them have been sadly neglected, gathering dust, on my shelf and online, respectivley.

I have been so busy with my lifegurading course three times a week, taking up most of the evening. And then NaNoWriMo comes in, with a current 13,800 words! Go me, I am ahead of the suggested wrod count.

I was up until 2 a.m. last night writing. As usual. 😦

But I enjoy it. I doubt I will use all of my words so far for the completed novel but I am making a lot of progress.

I am so upset.

Do you know what it’s like, to believe somthing, like the tooth fairy, or wahtever, all your life, or most of it, and then find out that it doens’t even exist?

Anger at those liars, frustration, and teh general feeling of stupidity are pretty common. But what if the one who told you the lie was yourself?

I just came back form the doctors office, where I had my finger pricked, ouch, and I did my thing in a little cup-warm and gross.

Otherwise known as a physical, or a check-up. Thank G-d I am ok, healthy, blah blah blah. I weigh…well, I wasn’t surprised, and I won’t tell you (that’s for my diary, heh heh) but it’s ok, I’m average, and more than my older sister.

Shoot. BUT, I’ve always reassured myself that the reason for that is my dominating height, 5″8.

And she’s only 5″4 and one quarter, soo….

Yeah. I was deluding myself. People found it hard to believe, because they were 5″6, and not THAT much shorter than me.

Laugh, enemies. Revel in the triumphant glory, the sweet victory, of being right. I am five feet six and a half inches. I am angry.

Yeah, I’ll admit it. I really thought I was 5″8, or 5″7. But, I guess good things come in small packages. I’m still tall.

My height never shrunk, but my ego sure did. 😦

I’ll learn to live iwth it. SOme sweet syumpathy would be nice. If I have ever called you a shorty, for height reasons, I apologize and I want to join the club.

I hate doctors I guess we all make mistakes.

Don’t rub it in. I’m sore enough from all my workouts.

Anyways, I need to read some Jewish Law which is important as anything and just as boring. 🙂

Peace, love, et cetera.

Stay tuned for some excerpts from my novel, being posted in UnraveledWords, maybe…

Keep UNraveling!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ellbrbee
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 07:46:26

    Great post! I feel for ya except sorta not. I mean come on you are griping about being 5″6 and a half while I’m still stuck as a measly 5 footer. Its kinda sad! But welcome to the shorty club:P

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Nov 10, 2010 @ 10:57:41

      thanks! and thanks for the quick response!
      i like the fact that ur only 5 btw- makes me feel taller! and thanks, id like to buy an exclusiv membership to the shorty club….heh heh

      Reply

  2. Susan J. Flyweel
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 08:44:05

    Join the club, E. I’ve been having major discussion about my height. Apparently tall people are boring. (A tall person said that.) Short people are so much more fun.
    Well, good to hear from you, sixteen year old. I love your way too infrequent posts.

    Reply

  3. Susan J. Flyweel
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 08:44:44

    BTW, five feet is an awesome height. Then again, I’m biased. 😛

    Reply

  4. loser
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 19:47:15

    Ego boost for you: I’m four feet nine and a half inches.

    And I’m seventeen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

