The Ramble 14

Generally, I like to wait until I get numerous hits and comments, hah hah, before I write a new post. But suddenly I realized, screw it, I am not writing for you, I am writing for me.

Well, maybe for you a little bit. Hmmm. Like the part about changing the theme- I think this one is so much brighter, resembles me way better, and it’s easier to read. That part is for you:) Comment if it’s better or worse…

In recent happenings, I blacked out today by standing up too fast to get a little piece of paper. Next thing I knew I was leaning against a cold white wall, saying, where am I?

I had been in middle of a thought on my studies, and to this hour, I honestly do not remember what it was. It was rather scary, and the first time I really blacked out, but thank G-d I am OK. I hope.

I told my mom, who said it happens to her alot, and I asked my Dr. one time a while back and he said get up slow. Anti-climatic, right?

My parents instilled a pretty little curfew on my sister and I of 10:30 indoors with 11:00 lights out. Seeing as I have been getting up really late lately, that is understandable (even though I mentioned previously I get up early,,, hah well early by MY standareds, aparently). However, I doubt this is gonna work this should be  interesting to try…:)

Boring. WEll, my head hurts.

Gawd I am unamusing.

But once again, my goal here is NOT to amuse, entertain, or inspire you. IT is for me to clatter loudly on my old keyboard which is wired because my dad decided he needed teh wireless one and i think the other one broke. It’s not THAT bad really, only my parents know when I’m up because of this evil chatter.

I should not be blogging now, I still have to read a chapter of navi, but whatever.

I am in middle of a SICK book hah ok, its good, not sick, and it is called Princess Ben, by Catherine Gilbert Murdock. It is a fantasy, a fairy-tale twist of sorts, and I am quite entranced. It has a massively high vocabulary, for me anyways. It’s not the best book I have ever read, but it is definitly going on my recomended list, which doesn’t really exist, although it should..

I have been homeschooled since fourth grade, with a quick jump back into school for eighth. In those six years, I have read numerous amounts of books. Like, alot. I got pretty far ahead of my peers in that area, althoug a little behind in the math part of life. Titter titter. Too bad, I hate math.

That’s waht I love about homeschooling, I can choose which subjects to pursue more than others. I guess in school you can do that too, by not taking notes or studying particularly hard for certan subjects, but you just get in trouble with that because of bad grades.

I don’t get bad grades; I don’t get any grades. I dont take tests.

I decided I like the History Channel.

My head hurts.

I need to work out- otherwise I wil have gone for two days in a row without excersising. NOt good, not good at all. Especially if you take in the amount of time I sit in this here chair typing, or on my bed reading scholastic material, or listening to lectures or drawing…yeah, I gotta kick some.

But my head does hurt.

Gosh I sound like I have no life. I hung with a friend late last night. And every other night this past week, with different friends. And I am loaded on weekends. It’s only the bloggng nights that I feel like a loser, rambling away about nothing. Hang on a sec…

WEll. That was something to ramble away about. Hm, I just did…a good deed, I guess? Not sure what that was all about, I know I am beng evasive, but too bad, suffer. Once again I will remind you that I am blogigng selfishly. Even my splenging shouldtn annoyt you becasues thsis is for me.

NO, I am just pissed off slightly annoyed at my faithful friends for not reading. Well, to be  honest, for the firts time in my long life, I don’t read theirs that much either…

Ok, I do.

Oh, shut it. Im signing off now.

Keep UNraveling!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shard
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 01:13:02

    I like the ‘stream of consciousness’ style you used here; it makes it very natural. Did your head get better?

    Reply

  2. Ryan
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 14:51:49

    When I write, I always write for myself.

    Blogroll friends?

    Ryan

    Reply

  3. Thaumaturgist
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 22:27:06

    Your blog looks neat!
    I hope you are feeling better!
    I literally begged my parents to be home-schooled for the last three years of high-school (not because, I don’t like school, I do. In fact that would be a sacrifice I would make) because of the subjects I want. But they won.
    I like the History Channel too (although it seems a little far-fetched at times).
    And I so need to go to the gym! Work out! I haven’t been to the gym in ages! I never work out but I am fine with it, I weigh like 46 kg and am 5. 3″ (tall, I know…).
    There, that was my ramble. I like such posts! They make me write ramble-y comments.

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Oct 15, 2010 @ 02:14:27

      good. we shud all ramble at times- its just a wonderful, freeing feeling. and blah. 🙂 whoa just calculated ur weight into pounds, you are like 102 lb, so cool! if only for me…! I prob sound like i think i m fat, i do at times, but i know im really skinny for sum1 my height, so ya.

      Reply

      • Thaumaturgist
        Oct 18, 2010 @ 22:14:13

        I think it is a good thing to “think” you are just a little fat. All the girls who do so (well most of them) live on balanced diet with exercise and all the other healthy things. My mom says I am turning into a couch potato and if I don’t try eating something besides chocolates, it will show when I hit my twenties.
        And your new theme looks really good. Wait, I already said that.
        Adding you on my blogroll, kay?

        Reply

  4. A Wannabe Writer
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 02:01:52

    We write both for ourselves and for other people as well, or else why put it on the Web? But yeah, we write primarily for ourselves. Once you start thinking too much about what other people think, it often goes wrong.

    But giving advice is easier than taking it. After all, I’m the one who keeps obsessively checking out my blog stats page.

    I hope your head is feeling better, and keep on rambling!

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Oct 15, 2010 @ 02:16:05

      thanks! thanks to ev1 for all the kind wishes! gosh i sure need it! and its sooo true, i used to obbsesively check my hits nad then i decided its so pathetic, like half of them could be one person reading through every page- who cares? the point is that I get to write. so i moved my hit bar to the bottom, in case you didnt notice, and i only take a sneek peek occasionally.

      Reply

  5. Susan J. Flyweel
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 08:42:50

    Ha! I hit my head coming in from the deck. The screen doot is just a little bit too springy. Hit me smack on the side of the head and I was like, “Mommy, I don’t feel so good.” I thought I had a concussion, but I didn’t, or at least I don’t think I did because thirty minutes later I went to the library and walked around a lot. Anyway, I miss you! If you come to town, let me know!

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Oct 15, 2010 @ 02:17:06

      Hey! sorry took so long, i mite head up there sometime in december! so cool right? I will be SURE to tell you- but then again, i might not come- my friends fam is going i think and i wud love to hitch a ride, but….probably not enuff room. still, well kit, k?

      Reply

  6. e
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 09:46:39

    haha funny! Then again your streams of thought usually tend to crack me up so yeah…

    Reply

  7. boomkaboom2608
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 14:16:53

    Amusing:)
    But I do feel that the previous theme was better.
    Cause, you know, UNravel my thoughts is supposed to be this whole mystique thing.
    And the bright theme makes it, let’s say, not so mystique.
    I suggest you choose a different theme.
    A bright one, but not this.
    Aufwiedersehen 🙂

    Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Oct 15, 2010 @ 02:19:12

      thanks for the input! i understand the phrase unravel my thoughts mite seem to be mystique, but i as a person know that my thoughts are generaly far from dull and gloomy, and i am also one of those lively, bright, way out there ppl, so the previous theme realy didnt suit me, plus it was a pain in the butthole to read. sorry:)

      Reply

  8. goodlookin'
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 01:54:48

    comment # 17: finally read it! im a very faithful friend

    Reply

  9. unravelmythoughts
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 11:05:20

    goodlookin! LOL I just read that…..hey, I like 17 but 18 is better, so here is teh next comment…..thanks for reading! I marvel at myself sometimes; I don’t remember October at alll. Link me to your blog, please? Make one if it doesnt exist…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

