Chocolate and Hormones; Apples and Books; What’s up??

And the blogging girl strikes again!

Another fantabulous blog post has just been released to the public, and this time it’s better than ever before.
Come One come All; Do Not Stall- Read these words Written on This Wall!

And check out the new page, too!

Wow! What a headline!

tytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytytyty

well isn’t that a pretty border?
or a pretty headline? hmmm i wonder who wrote that…

ok, ill calm down.
well folks, are you ready to hear about my week?

Let’s see….nah, forget it, I can’t think of anything. I mean, I signed up for lifeguarding, heard about a gazzilion inspirational speeches, had at least 3 wicked DMC’s, went to bed way too late, and got over an hour of driving done….
That’s about it folks. Thanks for stopping by…

Wait. Wait, get back here! I didn’t mean it the way it sounds! Plus, I can count this as English credit! I absolutely HAVE to write, which means you must read. Don’t Gooooooo!

A multi-cheese sandwhich. Add steak, ravioli, two parsnips and a crunch of ice cream. You have….one weird chef who uses the dot dot dot thing way too often.

Ok, dude, I’m trying to un-weird.

Well, let’s discuss peace vs. war, and love vs. hate.

Oh, on love- follow my train of thought, if you will :P.

Love=roses=valentines’s day=chocolate=hormones=?

What is up with this chocolate/hormones business? Did you ever wonder why Chocolate is to Hormones like an Apple is to a Book? These are well known cliches that many people don’t have time for, but there must be a point where all this originated…and I aim to find out. Be right back! Actually, I’d like to hear your thoughts on this. Not just my thoughts for a change, huh?

Is chocolate/hormones a scientific thing? Or just an indulgence because you feel so out of control? Does that even make sense? Is it supposed to? How about the book and apple match? Why not a book and a nice crunchy…salad?

Let’s hear your thoughts, kids! Hit the comment button hard enough to make it cry, and jam down on those keys in the same way.

In the meantime, I’ll keep spurting wisdom and knowledge.
Here’s a new thing: Qute of the Day (and yes, it’s spelled that way for a reason. If you haven’t figured it out, just don’t read my brilliant works anymore. I can’t handle blondes. Well….the dumb ones, anyways!)
Here’s the qute.
“I make a mean bowl of cereal”
-my friends brother-in-law

It just randomly popped into my head, so since I am trying to unravel my thoughts here, I put it down on pape.

Here’s something to consider: How many times a day do you kick yourself for kicking yourself so much?
And try this one: Did you ever catch yourself threataning to massacre someone? How did it turn out? Write a five page essay, please.

But wait, said I. I am supposed to be doing the writing here. Very well then; it is time for a more senseless ramble, if that is possible.

Well, in preparation for the lifeguarding class I plan on taking, I need to make sure I am up to par so I can meet the requirements. Unfortunatly, Par is pretty Far ahead so I need to do a lot of swimming in order to make sure I am in shape.
The goal is ten minutes with no stopping. I wonder if I can get past 60 seconds without having to rip out my lungs for inspection.
I also am going to have to pick up a brick from the bottom of the deep and swim with my head above water to the end of the shallow, without letting the brick- or my head- fall back under water. I mean, the brick can be un the water but I have to be swimming with it, not drowning.
And I need to tread for five minutes. You know, if the instructor gives me 5 weeks to get through that, I think I can easily cover a minute per week.
I understand it wil require some severe discipline, but I can get a ride to the local JCC, or walk if I must. Change into my bathing suit in the X-rated locker room, (you know the procedure) and submerge my sweaty body into chlorinated liquid ice. Then, after a full 60 seconds of violent thrashing, I reverse the whole thing, until I am home again, and pleasantly reminding myself that I have a week until the next minute.

Only thing is, I don’t. Shoot that bubble before it pops itself.

Sheesh. But I do like swimming now, considering I did it for two months this summer.
In other areas of my life, I plan on going to the library today, and analyzing my handwriting. I also need to do a lot of laundry, so it probably won’t get done. Then of course, there’s some schoolwork to do, although I am not officialy starting until after the holidays. Guilt and boredom (yeah right that one’s for my mom) take care of that so I am doing bits of educationality when I FRIGGIN FEEL LIKE IT. Hormones and chocolate. Sorry, it just reminded me. Well, submit your thoughts on that one, and I will hopefully give you all my thoughts by my next post. And guys, I want to be Freshly Pressed which means on the cover of wordpress.com so send my link to ALL your friends and maybe one day it will occur. Maybe.

Can’t hurt to try.
Anyways, for all of you who I don’t keep in touch with, here’s my love, right there, no to your left! URRRRGGHH didn’t I say dumb blondes have got to get off this site? Ooops, sorry, that’s discrimination. Well, fine, find my love on your own. It’s right where you need it.

Hee hee

And with that, I wish everyone a wonderful spiritual Yom Kippur and an easy shmeezy fast!

Luv,

(darn this isn’t gonna work well, but whatever…)

Keep UNraveling

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. temimagirl
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 06:03:51

    OMG THAT WAS ONE REALLY AWESOME POST! JUST WHAT I NEEDED REN! DID U GET MY EMAIL??

    Reply

  2. e
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 03:12:19

    yikesy yikesy! Thankfully i am a dumb bon and didn’t get your post at all. Haha Im kidding I got your post and it cracked me up but dude would it really be so hard just to follow one train of thought for more then like five seconds?:) Keep the hilarious posts coming! Have an easy fast! Love ya!
    e

    Reply

  3. Susan J. Flyweel
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 11:36:34

    Whoa, someone’s off her meds. Chocolate;hormones? Hmmm. I shall contemplate that. I think it’s got some sort of soothing chemical in it or something. At least that’s what I think.

    Reply

  4. Susan J. Flyweel
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 11:07:50

    Umm, I just found out that both of our blogs are on a list of top 19 teen bloggers. OMG!!!

    Reply

    • e
      Sep 21, 2010 @ 06:24:09

      you guys are top 19?! That is so cool! I can actually believe that though:)

      Reply

    • unravelmythoughts
      Sep 21, 2010 @ 12:19:41

      Flyweel! Im soo sorry ive been legit neglecting you! here you are, a wonderful, amazing, stickitoutthrutheend freind, and i hav no time fo ryou! so at 1217 am i am writing you a love note! thanks for putting me on that list, and can you send me a link? i think you know my email! also, sorry but i really realy lov comments its just i hardly hav time to blog let alone reply to all my faithful raders (as if i have a zillion fans!) but seriously, i do read all of them, and i guess il try and reply. thanks again for the support, i luv you tons, and good luck on bolt! keep sending ppl my way, and keep reading!
      luv
      meee

      Reply

  5. hamusutaaa
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 08:18:32

    LOLOL~
    you’re hilarious! XD
    let’s be blog buddies 😀

    Reply

  6. Thaumauturgist
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 16:19:10

    I love your BLOG. Too bad I hadn’t seen it before. Why? Because of your long posts, not very stereotypical…
    And I know this is the part where I am supposed to write something intellectual about hormones and chocolates but I got nothing. Except I am probably the most chocoholic person on earth (very lil exaggeration).
    And I like your “Qute of the day” too.

    Reply

  7. loser
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 01:43:18

    The “dot dot dot” thing to which you’re referring is called an ellipsis, if you want to know.

    I think the apple/book connection is something like… books = teacher and teacher = apple; therefore books = apple. It’s the transitive property. 😉

    “How many times a day do you kick yourself for kicking yourself so much?”

    Um… I don’t kick myself. I read about it all the time in books, but honestly, who does that? Do you? I certainly don’t.

    Reply

  8. goodlookin'
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 06:02:56

    that was so ADD, i loved it. chocolate is never the answer. ive learned the hard way. but i must say a nice crunchy apple does make for a good read. 2 down, many more to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

