The Ramble 12

Well, I’m on the phone with my friend. And now im off. No, I have to go ot bed. No, I have to write this.
Ah, Ok. So basically- well its very very short but my friend sent me 2 links which are both gonna be posted at the bottom of this; the first is an amazing shiur by Rabbi Wallerstien, and I probably sent it to most of you by email. If you haven’t listened to it yet, there is no time like the present. It’s very good. It’s great! And the next is a song called B’sheim, and whoa. It is sung by a brother and sister. The voices are positively phenomenal. And at the beginning, the guy has a solo. His voice is- theres only one way to describe it- raw.
I must have had a very stressful day- it was a bit- or maybe the speech knocked me down, but either way, when I heard that voice, I just broke down and cried.
Sometimes we hold in our tears because we think it will make us feel better. Sometimes we stifle our feelings inside, where they swelter, while we defiantly hold up our heads, and adamantly declare to the world that we are okay. And generally, we can keep it up. The farce fools everyone- even ourselves, at times. But when we do finally break down and just give in to a higher power, it feels so good, so right, that we wonder why we didn’t do it in the first place!

Human nature, huh?
Anyways, I gotta go but have a gr8 sweet happy new year folks! Luv y’all!

Heres the links:

THE SHIUR:

THE SONG:
Oops, it has to be attatched which I can’t do now! Comment if you want it sent to your email!

Keep Unraveling!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan J. Flyweel
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 23:44:52

    I wanna hear the song please! And your thing about holding in emotions, can I qoute you?

    Reply

  2. ellbrbee
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 02:30:14

    I wanna hear the song too! Sounds awesome! You are totally right about the emotions thing. Luv ya too! Have a great year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

