Science

OK, so I started some type of Biology course a while ago, including lots of reading from some Bio 101 textbook. Very interesting stuff, these asexual amoebas. However, since I got the book out of the library, I reached the point where I had to return it. I got out this hilarious video called Standard Deviants Biology. Biology is not the only subject they cover, I’m not sure what else they have; you can Google it. Point being that these guys (a group of comedians and actors) are absolutely hilarious. They give a two hour overview of biology, which, assuming you know the course, is just a good review, and if you don’t know stuff, it’s a good primer as well, though of course it doesn’t take the place of a real conventional science course. Although, technically because of that awesome fact that I’m homeschooled, I don’t need to do conventionaly. But I kinda do anyways. Go figure. Instead of taking a trip with my family around the world in a caravan, as one wannabe homeschooler thought of doing, I, as an actual homescshooler, sit on my bed and fill my head with facts. Ha. My fingers are tingling, and I don’t know why. Peace out, and get the movie out. Once again, Standard Deviants, here’s a link to some of the DVD’s they sell, check out your library as well.

http://www.nestlearning.com/standard-deviants_s822.aspx?utm_source=Google&utm_medium=Google%2BPPC&utm_content=Standard%2BDeviants%20-%20Cerebellum&utm_campaign=Homeschool%2BCurriculum&gclid=CNG-sLjb7qECFQ0eDQodBXQBeQ  whoa thats a long long link, but well worth it! hee hee!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ellbrbee
    May 26, 2010 @ 02:47:09

    Will try and check it out. Oh by the way caving to peer pressure NOT GOOD! love ya. Good luck on your driving test!

    Reply

  2. loser
    May 28, 2010 @ 06:40:24

    The Standard Deviants! My chemistry teacher shows us those videos sometimes! They’re absolutely, ridiculously, retardedly (Is that even a word?) hilarious!

    My chem teacher is awesome. She doesn’t start new material if we just took a test and we only have one day to learn before a break. For example, if we won’t have chemistry on Monday because of a school activity at that time, and we took a test on Wednesday, she’s not going to start the next chapter on Thursday, because we have no class until Tuesday of the next week. (We don’t have chemistry class on Friday.) In those cases, she shows us those videos. I can’t believe there’s someone else out there who’s watched them! Do the biology ones start with that girl flying and then falling onto the bleachers, too?

    Reply

  3. urokgurl
    May 31, 2010 @ 10:39:26

    i luv that video!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

